ODroid C2

As an owner of an Odroid C1+ that is a great little device, it came to my knowledge it it might now be obsolete 🙂

This is because the Odroid C2 has came out: Odroid C2, and if I think that the C1+ is great, what to tell about the C2, that is around the same price point?

The specifications:

64bit S905 ARM quad-core 2GHz processor
2GB of RAM !
HDMI 2.0 with 4K support (not that it matters for me… )
Gigabit Ethernet, as the C1+
eMMC support.
Several other tid bits very similar to C1+.
Missing RTC.

So a major leap forward from the C1+ and from the RPi.

The 40$ price in Europe is no near that value, but probably around 50/55€ mark, my guess ( + P/P). Also the eMMC prices are still very high, almost, or even higher, than the price of the board itself.

Still I’m a bit wary of buying one since HardKernel (the Odroid manufacturer) only provides a 4 week warranty !? I bought mine in Europe, so I suppose it has a 2 year warranty by law.

I had no problems with my C1+, but I wonder, if something goes wrong…

Leave a Reply

